You're crazy if you're not crazy about Eurovision

The “Unbreakable” Switzerland


So they went with alternative rock this year, Unbreakable, by Sinplus.

Surprisingly, I kinda like it. Not an instant hit, of course, but this year they might slightly compare to their last nice end-up in the ESC, the 8th place in 2005, no offense.

One cannot disconsider their determination  to still participate in later years taking into account the voting especially after one of my favourite Swiss entries in recent years…maybe ever, Il pleut de l’or , failed to qualify. I’m not yet sure I’ll be wanting this year song to pass the semifinal before listening to other promising entries, but I will certainly remember it.

And, to be honest, many people enjoy a lot this kind of music, so my sincere best wishes for Switzerland might be superfluous.

My rating: 7/12

Leave a Reply

